North Shore Polar Plunge

event date header18

Super Bowl Sunday!

It’s time for the annual Polar Plunge —that awesome community event that helps end homelessness and build affordable housing. Since 2007, hundreds of brave folks of all ages have jumped into the ocean on Super Bowl Sunday to raise money for our neighbors in need.

Salem

February 4th, 2018
Winter Island, Salem
Check-in at 9:30 a.m.
Plunge at 11:00 a.m.
Post-Plunge Party at Salem Winter Island Function Hall

Beverly

February 4th, 2018
Beverly Lynch Park
Check-in at 11:00 a.m.
Plunge at 12:30 p.m.
Post-Plunge Party at Beverly High Cafeteria

underline

About the Plunge

Take the plunge to end homelessness and build affordable housing on the North Shore! The Polar Plunge is great fun for a great cause!

Each Super Bowl Sunday, hundreds of brave supporters of all ages jump into the wintery waves to raise money for our neighbors in need right here on the North Shore of Boston.

The hardy souls who plunge gather donations from friends, relatives, coworkers, and others. Proceeds from the Polar Plunge benefit these outstanding local nonprofits:

nscdc_logo_new

North Shore CDC invests in neighborhoods to create thriving communities. We envision a North Shore where every neighborhood is one of choice and opportunity.  Learn more…
River House helps homeless men return to lives of self-sufficiency and provides affordable housing for formerly homeless individuals. Learn more…

salem-education

 

Salem Education Foundation - A non-profit organization dedicated to promoting community involvement and investment in the public schools of Salem.

Participation in this plunge is voluntary and not sponsored by Salem or Beverly public schools.

 

Share Button
Our Goal

$10 Raised

Goal: $40,000

Leader Board

Find your Plunger in the list below

Plunger$ RaisedPledge Page
Team Centerville $5.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-centerville/
Team Ayers $5.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-ayers/
Team Briscoe $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-briscoe/
Team Cove $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-cove/
Team Hannah $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-hannah/
Team North Beverly $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-north-beverly/
Team Saltonstall $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-saltonstall/
Team Witchcraft Heights $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-witchcraft-heights/
Team Salem Prep High School $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-salem-prep-high-school/
Team Youth Build $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-youth-build/
Team Beverly High $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-beverly-high/
Team SACS $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-sacs/
Team Salem High School $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-salem-high-school/
Team Bentley $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-bentley/
Team Nathaniel Bowditch $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-nathaniel-bowditch/
Team Carlton $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-carlton/
Team Horace Mann $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/team-horace-mann/
Kaylee Campbell $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/kaylee-campbells-plunge-page/
Matthew Campbell $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/matthew-campbells-plunge-page/
Kelly Gwynn-Newsome $0.00 http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/plunge/the-pen-gwynn/


Support Your Team!

Find Your Team Below

TeamAmount Raisednamepage
Ayers Bears $5.00 Ayers Bears http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/ayers-bears|| Ayers Bears
Bentley Academy Charter School $0.00 Bentley Academy Charter School http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/bentley-academy-charter-school||Bentley Academy Charter School
BHS Panther Pride Plungers $0.00 BHS Panther Pride Plungers http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/bhs-panther-pride-plungers|| BHS Panther Pride Plungers
Briscoe Bombers $0.00 Briscoe Bombers http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/briscoe-bombers|| Briscoe Bombers
Carlton Sea Stars $0.00 Carlton Sea Stars http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/carlton-sea-stars|| Carlton Sea Stars
Centerville Ice Breakers $5.00 Centerville Ice Breakers http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/centerville-ice-breakers|| Centerville Ice Breakers
Cove Cool Plungers $0.00 Cove Cool Plungers http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/cove-cool-plungers|| Cove Cool Plungers
Hannah Frosty Friends $0.00 Hannah Frosty Friends http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/hannah-frosty-friends|| Hannah Frosty Friends
Horace Mann School of Fish $0.00 Horace Mann School of Fish http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/horace-mann-school-of-fish/|| Horace Mann School of Fish
Nathaniel Bowditch $0.00 Nathaniel Bowditch http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/nathaniel-bowditch|| Nathaniel Bowditch
Putnam Street Penguins $0.00 Putnam Street Penguins http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/putnam-street-penguins|| Putnam Street Penguins
SACS $0.00 SACS http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/sacs|| SACS
Salem High School $0.00 Salem High School http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/salem-high-school|| Salem High School
Salem Prep High School $0.00 Salem Prep High School http://www.sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/salem-prep-high-school|| Salem Prep High School
Saltonstall Sea Lions $0.00 Saltonstall Sea Lions http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/saltonstall-sea-lions|| Saltonstall Sea Lions
Witchcraft Heights Winter Warriors $0.00 Witchcraft Heights Winter Warriors http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/witchcraft-heights-winter-warriors|| Witchcraft Heights Winter Warriors
Youth Build North Shore $0.00 Youth Build North Shore http://sbtwf.com/polarplungenorthshore/youth-build-north-shore|| Youth Build North Shore